Sales Message Goes Here

Fleetway Quality

Fleetway Publications was a magazine publishing company based in London. It was founded in 1959 when the Mirror Group acquired the Amalgamated Press, then based at Fleetway House, Farringdon Street, London. It was one of the companies that merged into the IPC group in 1963, and the Fleetway banner continued to be used until 1968 when all IPC's publications were reorganised into the unitary IPC Magazines.

In 1987 IPC's comics line was sold to Robert Maxwell as Fleetway Publications. Egmont UK bought Fleetway from Maxwell in 1991, merging it with their own comics publishing operation, London Editions, to form Fleetway Editions, but the name "Fleetway" ceased to appear on their comics some time after 2002.

Egmont currently owns all comics characters and titles created by IPC's subsidiaries after January 1, 1970, (with the exception of the 2000 AD stable, which Egmont sold off and which is now owned by Rebellion Developments), together with 26 specified characters which appeared in Buster and Roy of the Rovers; while IPC currently retains its other comics characters and titles, including Sexton Blake, The Steel Claw, and Battler Britton (but not Dan Dare, which was sold separately and is now owned by the Dan Dare Corporation).


New Products For January - Fleetway Quality

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2018 Extensive Enterprises Comics & Games.