Detective Comics (1937-11)

Detective Comics is an American comic book series published monthly by DC Comics since 1937, best known for introducing the superhero Batman in Detective Comics #27 (cover dated May 1939). It is the source of its publishing company's name and with Action Comics, the comic book launched with the debut of Superman, one of the medium's signature series. With 881 monthly issues published in the first volume, it is the longest continuously published comic book in the United States.


Detective Comics #0

Dixon - Nolan - Hanna - Roy - Costanza - Vincenzo - Peterson "Choice of Weapons" more info

Detective Comics #38 (Millennium Edition)

"Batman Presents the Sensational Character Find of 1940.... Robin the Boy Wonder" more info